Liebster Award (2nd nomination)

I am so happy to have been nominated for my second Liebster Award. It truly is a great honor to have people who believe in my writing and who enjoy reading it.

This nomination came from Pooja over at WBG. Take time to visit her site and check out her work.

Since this is my second nomination I will not be nominating anyone but I wanted to take time to answer the questions that WBG had in place for this nomination.

1) If your hair could talk, what would it say to you?

This could be scary. 🙂 I would like to say that although I have “changed” the brown tones on so many different occasions my true self always reveals itself. In other words, the red tones will always make their way through and shine bright. Sort of like my personality.

2) 5 words that best describe you?

Loyal, Hard working, Motivated, Nurturing, and Aloof (at times).

3) Top 3 places you would want to travel to?

I would love to enjoy the scenery of India, Germany (again), and Colombia with my kids.

4) How do you deal with sadness?

That is very tricky. I am not sure I can honestly say I have mastered with dealing with sadness. I would like to think that when sadness occurs I try to encapsulate every other moment surrounding me which in essence would help me brave the riptides of the sadness within me.

5) What’s the first thing you do on hearing a happy news?

I text both my daughter and son and also my mother.

6) Are you an introvert or an extrovert or somewhere in between?

I am a little of in between. I have no problem mingling amongst a group of strangers by trying to make small talk but I do have a problem when I am the one who is in the front of the room with a room full of strangers.

7) Your spirit animal would be a ..?

That is a really good one. My daughter used to tell me when she was younger that my spirit animal was a lion. It was due to the ability of having a mild demeanor but when pushed into a corner my growl could emerge.

8) Why do you blog?

I blog because after believing in the faith my family had in me, I realized that my words had meaning. My stories were being born. I realized that the words which were housed deep within me could not longer be kept as a prisoner.

9) What does the world need right now?

Compassion! I notice that many around me lack that very thing. Take for example, a few weeks ago a single mother was driving home and was hit by a drunk driver. Her two children ages 10 and 6 were killed and she has been in a coma since. Instead of the community outlashing at the drunk driver (I might add some did) they were all shaming her for being out at 12:30 in the morning with her kids. I couldn’t grasp at how people could be so cruel. It was never known if she was passing through town, or if she worked second shit at a local hospital and was driving home from picking up her kids from a sitter. Even if she was driving home after a family function the fact being she was hit by a DRUNK DRIVER. A gofund was created for the burial of the kids and the comments that were written were absolutely horrifying. One commenter stated “why donate when the mother should have been home.” Being a single mother myself, I donated a few dollars.

Everyone is always so quick to judge until it happens to them.

10) Your fave politician? Hahah kidding. OK, your fave music artist?

I love all country singers! However; the one singer who left a lasting impression on me and on the Latina community was Selena.

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award (2nd nomination)

  1. gryffindorqueen says:

    I loved loved LOVED reading your answers! And I absolutely agree with the compassion part. People, in general, are mean. Not sure if we’re all wired this way, and it sucks. The world needs more kindness and more from the heart.

    Like

Leave a comment