Making it happen

In the last two years, I have fully dedicated myself to my writing. I have spent restless nights taking pen to paper and writing every thought that came to mind. Some pieces have come to fruition and others are still half written waiting for the final words to finish it off.

I had to believe in myself. I had to stop listening to the voices within me that kept telling me “I was not someone.”

I am glad I did. I took the self confidence I had found in myself and in my writing and submitted a piece of poetry I had written at the start of this journey and sent it off to an online publishing company. I received word from the publishing company that the Editor in Chief enjoyed my piece and would like to publish it in an upcoming anthology.

Here is to making it happen and having long lived dreams come true. Here is another item on my bucket list being crossed off. 🙂

©Valerie

4 thoughts on “Making it happen

Leave a Reply

