Liebster Award Nomination…:)

Well, first off I would like to thank Caitlin @caybrianna for the nomination. If you would like to read some of her awesome work you may follow her here. It was nice to see that I had followers other than the people I force to read my blog.

Seeing as how I just started the blog world, I had to research as to what exactly the Liebster award was. This is what I found.

The point of the LIEBSTER AWARD is to help new blogs (typically 200 Twitter followers or less but no rules are set in stone as I read on one site that this has changed to 500 followers) get their name out there, spread the good word.

The rules are simple- when you get nominated:

1) Answer the questions sent to you
2) Nominate 11 bloggers (if you are just starting as I am, nominating 11 bloggers may be daunting, so I read on one site to at least pass it forward by nominating who you do know.)
3) Ask them 11 questions thought of by yourself
4) Please notify them of their nomination.

So without further ado, let me get started.

Question 1: How do you like your man? Beard or clean shaven? What do I find more attractive.

Answer—Well, that is a bit difficult to answer seeing as I really do not have a preference. I will say that as I have gotten older I have started to have a fond liking towards men who have that salt and pepper coloring in their facial hair.

Question 2: What is your favorite lipstick? Or lipgloss if you are not a fan of lipstick?

Answer–I have never been a true fan of make-up to begin with. When I do wear either lipstick or lipgloss, I tend to wear shades that are either neutral or have a pink tint to them. In regards to brand, I really go with what ever is the least in cost. Lately, I have actually found myself wearing NYC lipgloss in Big City Blush #468. It is a combination of pink and neutral together.

Question 3: What song(s) do I currently have on repeat and why?

Answer–Currently, I only have 3 songs on repeat. Those songs are Kissed you Good Night by Gloriana, Chasing Pavements by Adele, and Jar of Hearts by Christina Perri. Around the holidays, I start to think about where my life would be had I taken different roads along my life. These songs help me get back on track by making me remember that life is a mystery and that we can not hold on to the “possibilities.”

Question 4: Tell us your signature drink when you are out on the town, and an awkward story about a drunken time after said drink?

Answer–Well, to start off with I am not a big drinker per say. I will have a drink or two when I am out on the town. My drink of choice are one of these 3 drinks.

I can honestly say that since I limit myself to one or two, I never leave said drinking spot in a inebriated state. So, sorry to sound so boring but I do not have any awkward drinking stories.

Question 5: What makes you happy?

Answer–My kids! I have the two amazing kiddos anyone could have been blessed with. My oldest is nineteen and is pursuing her nursing degree. My baby is twelve and is an amazing kid. He helps me around the house, does his homework without me every asking, and is a great student. He is an all around good kid. I am also most happy when I am cheering him on from the sidelines whether it be baseball or football season. I also am mommy to a soon to be five year old Chihuahua/Italian greyhound mix named Bella.

Question 6: What’s my dream job?

Answer–My dream job would be a Tenured Professor of Literature at the University level.

Question 7: If you could relive one moment what would it be?

Answer–As cliche as it sounds, I would relive each of their births. I loved that moment of bringing life into this world. Hearing their cries for the very first time.

Question 8: Show us one of your favorite photos? What does it mean to you? Why do you love it?

This is my Bella. She is my beloved fur-baby. Our family became complete when she came into our life.

Question 9: Favorite most recent purchase? What was it?

Answer–My most recent purchase were Christmas gifts for my kiddos. I got my daughter a bluetooth headset since our city just passed a law for a hands-free city. I purchased some Hollister shirts for my son.

Question 10: Best thing you have read lately? Share it with us.

I am in love with this young adult literature novel. It is a really cute story-line. I love reading all genres of literature however, lately I am finding myself picking up the novels my daughter leaves behind after she reads them. I will always fall back on my classics over and over again.

Question 11: Give us a summary of your bucket list. What is high on your priorities to do in the next few years.

Answer–I would love to take an around the world cruise. I hope to take my family to NYC, Washington DC, and Chicago in the next few years. It is high on my priorities to take them to Europe, especially Berlin.

I now nominate

@Edelle

@TeenyBelle

As previously mentioned I recently just embarked on this blogging journey which limits the number of people I am following.

So here goes your questions ladies.

Question 1: Tell about your most memorable moment in life?

Question 2: Who is your favorite author? Why?

Question 3: If you could have coffee with a deceased author who would it be?

Question 4: What would be your dream vacation?

Question 5: If you could learn any language what would it be and why?

Question 6: If you could live in any era which era would it be? Why?

Question 7: What is your favorite quote and why?

Question 8: Name your favorite song and why?

Question 9: If a famous Publishing company contacted you to pen a novel, what genre would it be and why?

Question 10: Who was the person who has left a lasting impression on you and why?

Question 11: If you could donate an undisclosed amount of money to any charity which charity would it be and why?

Leave a Reply

